DIY: Dries Van Noten Bangle Necklace

VanNoten1

This is what I consider the perfect outfit. Somehow many of my favourite colours and elements – knitwear, patterns, floaty and feminine, grey and purple, socks with heels, ethnic –  worn together equal sweet synergy and that is not the easiest thing to achieve.

It’s from the Dries Van Noten Autumn Winter 08 collection, which featured bangle necklaces as the accessory du jour. They retailed at something ludicrous though, $750 US or something.

Dries van Noten - Natasha Poly    Dries van Noten

I was reminded of them the other day and strung my bangles on my ultra soft skinny silk scarf which helped with the weight of the bangles. There are a million DIYs for this very necklace on the interwebs and I get why. Mine took a few minutes to make maybe, and I received lots of comments and compliments about them.

vj051

vj050

I look like death/Cory Kennedy. So no face. <4

6 responses to “DIY: Dries Van Noten Bangle Necklace

  1. ...Legend...

    nice!! i cant wait to go home and make one myself

    x

  2. I’d try making one, but I’m afraid it’ll be too heavy. It looks lovely on you though.

  3. Pingback: B L O G U E » DIY : Bangle Necklace

  4. Pingback: Mayoress » Blog Archive » This Is Weeny

  5. Cory Kennedy, she is gorg- besides the fact she looks like a junkie. Like how you did this, great idea!

  6. Pingback: I Read: Sheena Inc. « Soph Indulgent

Leave a Reply

